Engineering Alumni Network (EAN) Awards

2016 EAA Award winners

EAN Awards 2016 recipients from for a photo at Hart House on Nov. 3, 2016. (L-R): David Colcleugh; Paul Henderson; John Weber; Cristina Amon, Dean; Elias Kyriacou, President of the EAN Executive Board; Ron Sidon; Raffaello D’Andrea and Gimmy Chu. Absent: Fionna Gan; Ali Khademhosseini and Ross Pitman. (Photo: Michael Tenaglia)

U of T Engineering enjoys a reputation as one of Canada’s leading engineering programs thanks to the efforts of the students, faculty, staff, alumni and friends who make up our community. The EAN Awards celebrate and recognize alumni for their outstanding achievements.

EAN Award categories

2017 EAN Award Winners

Diverse, accomplished and innovative — meet this year’s Engineering Alumni Network (EAN) Award recipients.

Nominate an outstanding U of T Engineering graduate

To nominate an outstanding U of T Engineering graduate, complete the appropriate nomination form below. Please refer to each award’s eligibility and criteria as you prepare your submission. If you have any questions about the nomination form or need some advice, please contact the Honours & Awards Committee at

Nomination Deadline: February 13, 2018 | 9 a.m.
Award Selection Deadline: March 2018 (upon approval of the EAN Executive Board)

Celebrate engineering excellence at the 2017 EAN Awards Dinner

The EAN Awards Dinner brings together industry stakeholders, business leaders, faculty, student leaders and more in celebration of alumni excellence. Join us in recognizing the diversity of accomplishments of U of T Engineering alumni.

Thursday, November 2, 2017 | Great Hall, Hart House
Cocktail Reception: 6:00 p.m. | Dinner and Awards Presentation: 7:00 p.m.
Ticket: $125 each

Purchase a ticket

Sponsoring the EAN Awards Dinner is an exceptional way to reach a captive audience of U of T Engineering’s distinguished alumni, faculty, student leaders, donors and friends. View our sponsorship package.