U of T Engineering student leader receives inaugural Troost ILead Difference Maker Award

Morris Huang (Year 4 MSE) has been named the first recipient of the Troost ILead Difference Maker Award.

The award was established in 2020 by the Bodhi Tree Fund, a private giving foundation. Sanjay Malaviya, a long-serving member of the Troost ILead Board of Advisors, launched the $50,000 award to accelerate the career of a graduating student with a vision to make a positive difference in their communities and beyond. Candidates are evaluated on their leadership experience, the strength of their vision, and their character.

Read more on Engineering News